Our Donors Headline
Goes Here


A fundamental anchor for the quality of life in Central Arkansas, The Rep creates vibrant and engaging theatrical experiences that are
accessible for everyone in our community. With our work, The Rep seeks to make lives more full, more interesting, and more joyful.

As the state’s largest non-profit resident theatre company, we employ guest artists from across the country and local artists to produce works – created, rehearsed and built in downtown Little Rock.

Our core programming is a year-long season of 5-6 productions, freshly created for our audiences in an intimate, 377-seat theatre in downtown Little Rock. We tell stories that provide entertainment and escape, that help us process the world around us, and that foster a sense of mutual understanding. Unlike most of an ever-present electronic media, the live experiences of The Rep are distinctly theatrical- immersive and shared by the community in a public space outside of individual homes.

We regularly bring Tony Award-winners and other nationally recognized artists to our stage, and we are consistently recognized locally as the Best Live Theatre and the Best Performing Arts Organization by the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette and Arkansas Times.

As a frequent host to civic groups and nonprofits for special events and workshops, The Rep also serves as a co-producer on the bi-annual legal spoof Gridiron and frequently engages in co-productions with other regional theatres and local organizations such as ACANSA, Ballet Arkansas, the Arkansas Museum of Fine Arts, the Arkansas Symphony Orchestra, and Wildwood Park for the Arts.


Since our founding in 1976, we have maintained the highest artistic standards. Our vibrant history includes award-winning artists — both local and from across the country — with a focus on celebrating artists and works with connections to our community.

THE REP’S ORIGINAL ACTING COMPANY & STAFF (pictured from left to right): Craig Fuller, Phyllis Blumenfeld, Ron Aulgur, Cliff Baker (Founder/ Producing Artistic Director), Lynn Frazier (Office Manager/Controller) Janine LeMay, Jeanne Hendrickson, David Eubanks (volunteer), Bob Boles, Scott
Edmonds, Jane Mooney (General Manager), Guy Couch, Ken Klingenmeier.